Let the countdown to May Day for Hunger begin!

May Day for Hunger: May 16, 2019

Celebrate EOC’s 30th annual May Day for Hunger on May 16, 2019, at Canfield Casino in Saratoga Springs. Make sure to get your favorite flapper dress or 1920s suit out! The event will feature dinner and live entertainment.

May Day for Hunger supports the Saratoga EOC food programs including the Food Pantry, Soup Kitchen, Mobile Food Pantry, Rural Food Delivery, Summer Lunches and Thanksgiving Baskets. Last year, Saratoga EOC provided over 115,000 meals to our neighbors in need. Learn more about our food programs today!

The 2019 Community Recognition Award will be presented to Yvonne Sinnamon and Steve Sullivan for their decades of dedicated service to the Soup Kitchen, May Day for Hunger and countless initiatives throughout our community to help struggling individuals and families.

Are you interested in helping May Day a success and helping feed thousands of people throughout the year! Consider signing up to be a corporate sponsor or an honorary committee member. Stay tuned for more information.
Corporate sponsorship form is available here.

Honorary committee form is available here. or you can purchase honorary committee tickets through our EventBrite page.

It takes a lot of work to pull off the May Day for Hunger gala and we could use some extra hands. If you’re interested in volunteering, please fill out this online form!

Are you a business that would like to donate an item or basket to our silent auction or other items that may be needed for May Day for Hunger?

Let us know!

Total meals provided by EOC’s food programs in 2018
Meals served through food pantry in 2018
Meals served through the soup kitchen in 2018
Meals provided by Rural Food Delivery in 2018
Meals provided by Mobile Food Pantry in 2018
Meals provided through the Summer Lunch Program in 2018

May Day Supporters

Presenting Sponsors

Honorary Committee

Honorary Committee Chairs
Angelo G. and Kate Calbone


Frederick & Sheelagh Baily
Nancy E. Bunting, Esq.
Angelo & Kate Calbone
Barbara & Jim Cumming
Gary Dake & Aimee Taylor
Mary D. DeRidder
Tamie & George Ehinger
Richard Higgins & Jane Sanzen
Holley S. Hodgins
Martha and Michael Iacolucci
Jim LaVigne & Mary Gavin
Tom and Laurie Longe
Frank & Delores Parillo
Josephine Pasciullo
Helen L. Porter
John & A.C. Riley
Amy & David Strauss
Michael and Linda Toohey
Dr. Janice & Mr. Terry White
Bruno Zarkower


Mike Billok & Tricia McGovern
Jean-Marie Crocker
Anita & Rick Dunn
Elliott & Cathy Masie
Jeff & Amy Methven
Michael & Marlene Okby
Dr. Bill & Mary Perez
Comm. Anthony “Skip” Scirocco
David & Connie Wood


Tom & Dennie Bennett
Gordon & Sharon Boyd
Marcy Dreimiller
John & Pam Eberle
Rev. Jay & Judy Ekman
Mary Jane Ellis
Dr. Richard & Anne Falivena
Mary Ellen Fischer & Eric J. Weller
Dr. Robert & Mrs. Jane Flynn
Jim & Liz Hall
Elisa Haworth
Julie Hoxsie
George Jolly & Caroline Seligman
Dr. James & Elizabeth Kelley
Danielle M. Kuehnel &
Alexander Dunshee, Esq.
Rev. Dr. Bill and Joanna Lasher
Jeannine Laverty
Paul and Ginny Lunde
Trish Lyell & Bob Gilston
Emily and Brien Muller
Dr. Marianne Mustafa & Mr. Kyle Kordich
Patricia A. Pimentel
Gayle & Roy Rotheim
Jena Rotheim & Paul Cabral
Keith & Andrea Stewart
Shari Stewart
John & Diane Streit
Congressman Paul Tonko
Trevett Group LLC
Margie Van Meter
Supervisor Matthew E. Veitch
John Wasielewski
Charles & Mary Lou Wheeler
Joanna Schneider Zangrando
John Zimmerman

Corporate Sponsors